JPOD the Beat Chef presents BlissCoast Vol 2: Folk & Frolic

Just came across this on my Facebook feed. Local DJ JPOD releases Volume 2 of the BlissCoast series, revisiting classic folk-rock tunes from the glory days of the 60s and 70s. He also says individual tracks will be available for free if you comment and favorite.

  1. Sopwith Camel – Hello Hello (JPOD remix)
  2. Cat Stevens – On the Road (JPOD remix)
  3. Peggy Zeitlin – Spin Spider Spin (JPOD remix)
  4. JPOD – In the Meantime
  5. CCR – Proud Mary (JPOD remix)
  6. The Kinks – Sunny Afternoon (JPOD remix)
  7. The Rooftop Singers – Walk Right In (JPOD remix)
  8. The Turtles – Happy Together (JPOD remix)
  9. The Lovin Spoonful – Daydream (JPOD remix)
  10. Paul Simon – Sunny Day (JPOD remix)
  11. Free Design – Love You (JPOD remix)
  12. Nick Drake – Pink Moon (JPOD remix)
  13. The Beatles – Good Day Sunshine (JPOD remix)
  14. Simon & Garfunkel – Only Living Boy In New York (JPOD remix)

We posted Volume 1: Grass and Gospel as part of our A-OK DJ Mixtape series last year.

Leave a Comment